Wednesday, September 9, 2015

We will be closed September 21-27.  We will re-open Wednesday, September 30 with our regular hours, just in time for leaf season!

Friday, June 26, 2015

Saturday, June 27, (that's tomorrow!) Bandana Klezmer will be performing from 7-9PM.  It's always a blast.  Reservations are recommended.

Wednesday, June 17, 2015

We will need to be closed all day due to the water issues in Spruce Pine.  :(
We will be closed for lunch today due to the water issue in Spruce Pine. We may also be closed for dinner, depending on how things go with the water today. Check back here for an update.

Wednesday, June 10, 2015

Saturday, June 13 from 7-9PM come listen to Juniper Trio, as they perform traditional Celtic tunes and originals.  Free!  Reservations recommended.

Tuesday, April 28, 2015

Mountain Xpress "Best of WNC" voting is happening right now. Polls close on Monday, May 4. Get out and vote, people! And to make it super easy, here is the link:

Friday, April 3, 2015

SANDWICHES ARE BACK!  And they are oh, so good.  Here is the lineup--
1. "The shifty Italian"--capicollo, cacciatore, sopressata, and coppa secca with thinly sliced red onions, provolone, spring mix, and straight up Italian vinaigrette.
2. "The DCBLT" --pancetta, beer braised fennel, spring mix, and roasted tomato ranch.
3. "The eggplant parm"--parmesan roasted eggplant, tomato sauce, feta tapenade, and roasted red onions in balsamic glaze.
4. "The J.P., aka Mustang Johnny"--lonzetta (roasted rosemary pork loin), caramelized onions, spinach, and tomato-BACON aioli.
All these sandwiches are being served on house made sourdough rolls with house made tarragon pickles, and chips.